Europa League qualifiers: Aberdeen, Rangers & St Johnstone await draws


St Johnstone and Rangers are two of the three Scottish clubs in the Europa League qualifying rounds

Aberdeen, Rangers and St Johnstone will feature in Monday’s draws for the first and second qualifying rounds of the Europa League, from 12:00 BST.

Rangers and St Johnstone – third and fourth in last season’s Premiership – will be in the first qualifying round.

Aberdeen, who were the Scottish top-flight runners-up and beaten Scottish Cup finalists, enter at the second qualifying round stage.

All three Scottish sides are seeded in their initial draws.

The winner of Saints’ tie will also be seeded but the winner of Rangers’ tie will be unseeded in the second qualifying round.

The first qualifying round will take place on 29 June and 6 July.

Adam Rooney scored a penalty as Aberdeen beat Luxembourg side Fola Esch in last season’s qualifiers

Crusaders are seeded in the draw for that round but their Irish Premiership rivals Coleraine and Ballymena United are not.

League of Ireland teams Cork City, Derry City and Shamrock Rovers and Welsh sides Bala Town, Bangor City and Connah’s Quay Nomads are all unseeded.

Uefa say